The home for stoner rock news and reviews.

TSSR Presents: The Hedons – Earth On My Nerves

Hot off the heels of the album’s review, The Soda Shop Records proudly presents The Hedons Earth on my Nerves for FREE download and ONLY through The Soda Shop Records.

Released June 21st, 2011 by Resin Hit Records www.resinhitrecords.comFormed shortly after the dissolution of Indy doom giants NECROPHARMACON in the hot summer of 2010, THE HEDONS are an unapologetic hybrid of punk, fuzz, doom, and psychedelic rock. Composed of Jeff Kaleth on guitars and effects, Ryan Strawsma on bass and low-end, and Jace Epple on drums and percussion, this power trio blends an elegant dance of hypnotic and screechy exclamations with guitar and bass-driven melodies. Driven and inventive, this band is all about the release, in whatever shocking form of pleasure it may take.
released 21 June 2011
THE HEDONS – Earth on my NervesJace Epple – Drums and Backup Vox
Jeff Kaleth – Guitars and Vox
Robert Ryan Strawsma – Bass and Vox– Recorded at Crunchtone Studios in Indianapolis, IN-
– Engineered and Produced by Jeff Kaleth and The Hedons
– Mastered by Ed LittmanAll music and lyrics written by The Hedons © 2011
Album artwork by Rikke Jansen –
Promotional artwork by Adam Black –

Hurry though, this FREE download is only for a LIMITED TIME and expires on Sunday September 4th, 2011. Click the player below to get your FREE download


2 responses

  1. norbert reifferscheidt

    Great stuff!! Thanks a lot! Rock on

    August 28, 2011 at 3:31 am

  2. Those dudes blow. 🙂 J/K

    August 28, 2011 at 11:12 pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s