The home for stoner rock news and reviews.

Posts tagged “The Company Band

CLUTCH Announce Summer Tour Dates With Prong and Lionize

New Weathermaker Music Releases Revealed  

Maryland rockers CLUTCH are currently in the midst of a North American tour which features headlining shows, co-headlining dates with HELLYEAH and a radio festival appearance. Today CLUTCH is excited to announce a headlining run for this summer with Prong and Lionize providing support. The tour is scheduled to kick off July 11th in Fayetteville, AR and currently scheduled to wrap up on July 22nd in Richmond, VA.


Daily Bandcamp Album – The Company Band – Sign Here, Here, And Here

Do I really need to explain who this super group is?

The Company Band is a rock supergroup featuring Clutch frontman Neil Fallon, Fireball Ministry frontman James Rota, CKY drummer Jess Margera, Guitarist Dave Bone, and Fu Manchu bassist Brad Davis.

The Soda Shop Podcast This Saturday!

This Saturday October 15th, 2011 The Soda Shop will broadcast their 3rd Podcast on Grip of Delusion Radio. The place, HERE. The time: 3-5pm EST. This weeks Podcast is all cover songs. The setlist is as follows:

01 7zuma7 – “The Seeker” by The Who
02 Night Horse – “Shoot To Thrill” by AC/DC
03 Wolf People – “Time” by Pink Floyd
04 Orange Goblin – “Symptom of the Universe” by Black Sabbath
05 The Sword – “Immigrant Song” by Led Zeppelin
06 Mammoth Mammoth – “Green Machine” by Kyuss
07 Stone Axe – “Nightwolf” by Mos Generator
08 Fu Manchu – “Jailbreak” by Thin Lizzy
09 The Company Band – “Not Fragile” by BTO
10 Red Giant – “Let There Be Rock” by AC/DC
11 Kamchatka – “Whipping Post” by The Allman Brothers


FIREBALL MINISTRY: Self-Titled Album To Be Made Available On Vinyl

via Blabbermouth

Hard rock foursome FIREBALL MINISTRY will release the 180-gram white vinyl pressing of its March 2010 self-titled album, “Fireball Ministry” on December 22, 2010 via Restricted Release.

Known by fans and critics alike as an uncompromising, unpretentious and entirely authentic hard rock force, FIREBALL MINISTRY‘s Rev. James A. Rota II (guitar, vocals), Emily J. Burton (guitar), John Oreshnick (drums) and Johny Chow (bass) re-teamed with renowned producer/engineer Andrew Alekel (QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE, FOO FIGHTERS) for the self-titled LP.

“We are very excited to have a release on vinyl — it’s the way nature intended music to be heard,” says Rev. James A. Rota II. (more…)